## Tiebreaker Rules for 9-team\*, 12-Team\*, and 15-Team\* 3-Pool Formats

## Step 1 – Seeding the individual pools:

Determine the seeding for each team within a pool using the standard Determination of Pool Play Standings rule listed in Rule 11.05 of the current Babe Ruth rule books.

Step 2 - Advancing teams to the championship bracket:

\*9-Team tiebreaker rules for the championship bracket seeding are as follows with all teams advancing to the championship bracket (Seeds 1-3 first; Seeds 4-6 second; Seeds 7-9 last):

- 1. Record
- 2. Fewest Total Runs Allowed within the team's pool
- 3. Runs Differential within the team's pool (maximum 10 runs per game)
- 4. Coin toss

^12- and 15-Team tiebreaker rules for the championship bracket seeding are as follows with the top two teams from each pool advancing to the championship bracket (Seeds 1-3 first; Seeds 4-6 last):

- 1. Record
- 2. Fewest Total Runs Allowed within the team's pool
- 3. Runs Differential within the team's pool (maximum 10 runs per game)
- 4. Coin toss